Feel Better card

Welcome to the first Friday photo share and the first Friday in 2012. I plan to share a card with you every Friday, even the weeks I’m moving and in between homes…plans are being made.  Some weeks I’ll have instructions on how to recreate the card, some weeks will just be a card, and I hope in the future to learn to make videos and share my card making process.

This card is easy to recreate all you need is Lawn Fawn‘s On the Mend stamp set, some copics, and a scrap of patterned paper (to use as the flag)

I actually started this card after coloring and cutting out about 15 bandaids. I noticed as I cut them out and they fell on my table how cute they looked. So I found a nice card base (Echo Park’s dots and stripes) and I stamped the greeting on a self made flag (a scrap of Bo Bunny) and I did popdot all the bandaids to give the card some depth.

 

This card could easily become a birthday card with a stack of presents, a moving card with boxes, or a stack of about anything with a small greeting for a simple card.

I hope you’ve enjoyed the first Friday card and I hope you’ll be back next week for another great card.

Thanks for reading and happy crafting! ❤ Ann

 

7 Comments

Filed under Card, stamping

7 responses to “Feel Better card

  1. Ryann Salamon

    Adorable card! I like that you chose a fairly plain patterned paper to keep the focus on the stamps.

  2. Very cute and cheerful. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Too cute! TFS!

    Aloha,
    Dena
    (Strawberryfairy on 2Peas)
    missdjones.blogspot.com

  4. Danielle

    So very cute!

  5. Very cute and simple – my kind of card. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Really cute card. I’d love to make one for my 2 1/2 yr. old dgd who seems to be doing a lot of skinned knees lately:(

Leave a Reply

