December Daily: Intro and Day 1

I’m keeping my supply list simple for this adventure. It’s my first December Daily and I really want to complete it. I’m using Simple Stories paper, Red, Green, and Black Twinery Twine, buttons, stamps, and some die cuts. My pages are 4.5×6 (so I have binding room) I might even have some horizontal pages, but I’m such a vertical person I’m not sure. which is why the cover will be done last. so I can make it 6×6 or 4.5×6.

I’m going to be posting photos and scans of the pages; as I won’t be printing photos until the 25th as I don’t currently have a photo printer at home.

The intro page didn’t occur to me until today. I love it. I used Studio AE stamps…last February and The November set. I used Jenni Bowlin inks (Brown Sugar, Chili Powder, and Seed Packet) I then added a 2×3 card from Simple Stories.   The top which seems to cut off has the same “capturing the moments” as at the bottom.  Feel free to ignore the fact that I can not stamp a straight line.

Day 1:

Is a photo of the Christmas tree I put up and decorated today. On the upper right side I’ll add a 1 sticker.  The font for the journaling is LD Dainty that I bought from the Silhouette store over the weekend during their sale.  The journaling reads:

Our tree went up on December 1st. My plan was to surprise David and have it up for him that morning, but a box went missing. Without the lights tree isn’t much of anything. It was dark and cold out so I didn’t want to go hunt it down. So first thing this morning I went out and of course it’s the very top box. It was no trouble though; I got the tree up and decorated in an hour this morning. I decided to keep the tree simple this year. I put on the ornaments that meant something, our annual Disney ornaments, Hallmark collection, and my Disney snowmen. I also cut the number of extra lights down by 1/2. I love a nice simple tree every now and then, but the sad part is my tree is still topless. I found a tree topper we bought last year, but we didn’t love, but I couldn’t get the thing to stay on top of the tree so I just put it back in the box, hoping we can find a topper we love.

1 Comment

Filed under December Daily, stamping

One response to “December Daily: Intro and Day 1

  1. Wish you the best documenting the month of December.

Leave a Reply

