Stepping forward with Project Disney

It’s becoming real. Tonight I ordered, well my wonderful husband (he had Prime), A big box of A and a set of C page designs. I have been working over the last week and half or so pulling all photos from files and laying them out on paper so that I could print only what I really needed and in the right sizes. The biggest problem I started to run across…when you have a photo taken of you with an icon 99% of the time it’s a vertical photo. I also am a vertical picture taker, thankfully my husband takes beautiful horizontal photos.   So far to cover just about everything I want from 16 trips I’m order 541 photos (this inclues many 4×6 photos that have 2-4×3 verticals on them) between discount codes, gift cards, and sales I’m hoping to place my order with Shutterfly this weekend as well. I’m adding a photo of one of my sketched out pages, but please excuse the crappy cellphone picture.  Each trip will have two 2 page spreads of design A. Depending on the trip there might be an extra A or C or more included. This trip September 2007 has a C added to it to help cover something..most likely Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party. It’ll go between the two page spread that also have a photo or the journaling card for the photos.  I also have a big project box filled with memorabilia, embellishments, and if I travel with this kit it’ll hold all the other stuff I’ll need (tiny attacher, stamps, adhesive, pens, and some premade diecuts I want to have on hand made with the new cardstock pack that is also coming out.

I have to say I feel like this is becoming a monster project, but I know in the end it’ll feel wonderful to have it all done. I still need to get albums for this project, but I want to wait until it’s done so I know how many I need and go to Hobby Lobby and get black cloth albums (I prefer cloth to leather) when they’re 50% off.

Thanks for reading and happy crafting! ❤ Ann

2 Comments

Filed under Project Disney

2 responses to “Stepping forward with Project Disney

  1. Pingback: Project Disney: Title Page | Simple Papercrafting

  2. Pingback: Project Disney: Title Page | Cali Crafts

Leave a Reply

