December Daily: The Papers

I am doing December Daily this year. I swear I am…even if it turns into a My Favorite Ornaments book. (which I’m pretty sure it will) Well that big scrapbook chain store I’m not a fan of ran a huge patterned paper sale yesterday and I went..because who can say no to 43% off paper. I hadn’t really bought any paper since June.  So I stocked up on some of my favorite Summer CHA releases…how can they not sell Studio Calico.   Anyway…so I picked up some of the paper I want to use…I forgot 1 sheet, but I’ll look for it online when I purchase the Studio Calico I dream of having.  The 3rd one is i the sheet I’m missing. I plan to have 2 sheets of each although I have 4 sheets of the vertical, but that could come in handy. I’m thinking about adding a sheet of the 2×3 cards and matting them on cardstock for some variety, but haven’t fully decided that. My pages will be 4×6 and will be vertical or horizontal depending on the photo. Then when it’s all done I’ll punch holes and create a 6×6 book. I’m starting to look forward to this. Now that I have paper and a plan is being devised. Just have to figure out how to date all the days…thinking about picking up the numbers sticker sheet as well.   Thanks for reading and happy crafting!

 

9 Comments

Filed under December Daily

9 responses to “December Daily: The Papers

  1. Great paper, looks like it’ll be a fab album. Becky x

  2. I love those papers, too! I also am hoping to actually do a December Daily this year. I failed miserably last year! LOL Good luck!

    Dena
    http://missdjones.blogspot.com/

  3. those papers look great

  4. I went to the same store for the same sale and bought the same paper, LOL! 🙂 It was an amazing deal! (I bought 24 sheets of paper-yikes!)
    Can’t wait to see your December Daily. I was thinking about committing to it this year but I’m afraid I won’t be able to keep up.

    • I’m also worried about not keeping up, but I can always finish it in January. I didn’t finish my Week in the Life album until mid-August. It’s about the memories and stories not about keeping up with crowd.

  5. Danielle

    Great paper! I hope to do a December Daily this year, but I am already having trouble deciding on paper. Too many choices!

  6. Great choice for paper! 🙂

  7. Good luck with your album! Just putting your mind to it is half the battle – stay focused and you will get it done! Love the papers. I saw that sale this week but that store isn’t opening here in Nashville until November. Sigh. I missed it!

  8. amy

    I love those papers! I always have the best of intentions when it comes to December Daily but I haven’t finished one yet! I hope you finish yours!!!

Leave a Reply

