December Daily…too early?

For the past few years I’ve seen Ali Edwards do her December Daily album and looked at others. Every year I say I’m going to do it. Last year I really thought about it, but never did. This year however I have a plan of attack. It’s going to be super simple. It’s going to be in a 6×6 album…and before anyone’s jaw drops that I’m doing a square album..I’m not. I’m going to be doing 4×6 photos with a 4×6 page with it (a piece of 25 days of Christmas from Simple Stories) and the 6×6 album is so the days can go both ways depending on the photo. I’m not sure how much journaling I’ll really have. Maybe a little bit about ornaments and other trinkets we put out every Christmas season, our Christmas wish lists, and family traditions. I’m sure I’ll find some days where a photo will just seem enough. Some days I’m sure I’ll struggle with finding something to share…luckily I’ve got plenty of special ornaments. So yes, my DD may turn into a minibook about my tree, but hopefully there will be more to share.

Is anyone else thinking about their December Daily album? Thanks for reading & happy crafting! ❤ Ann

1 Comment

Filed under December Daily

One response to “December Daily…too early?

  1. Beth

    Absolutely! Love your ideas! There is a lot of chatter about DD on Studio Calico, and I’m already doing Project Life—I’m sure I can pull off a DD, then I can just finish PL in January, using mostly DD!

Leave a Reply

