Disneyland Castle Shot

Disneyland layoutI started this layout with the sketch 4 2×6 strips up top the 4×6 photo on bottom and a 2×4 stripe with 3 of some sort of embellishment  along side the photo. I used pieces from Basic Grey’s Max & Whiskers 6×6 pad that I bought on clearance from my LSS. I skipped all the animal papers as well they just didn’t work for obvious reasons. I was working on pulling out the gold from the flags and castle and blue from the sky. I pulled three white buttons from stash and added some twine and then started on the title tag. I cut it out with a shape from the Silhouette store. I then stamped the date and “best vacation ever” and then added the title with stickers…more twine and I had a simple layout. You could even skip the tag and add the title in big letters across the “seam” area.

Products used: Basic Grey’s Max & Whiskers 6×6 Pad, Twine: The Twinery  (Peapod, Lemon Drop, Cappuccino), Stamps: Lawn Fawn Say Cheese, Too, Ink: Jenni Bowlin (Fountain Pen), Stickers: American Crafts, Buttons: Unknown, Silhouette shape:  4_luggage_tags_C01119_20509

Thanks for reading & happy crafting ❤ Ann

5 Comments

Filed under 8.5x11, Disney

5 responses to “Disneyland Castle Shot

  1. Love all of the twine and the buttons! Very nice layout!

  2. I loved that BG line and have used it in several non-pet themed pages. The colors are great and worked great with your photo. I love the tag with the twine! 🙂

  3. Debby

    I love your layout. I like using a themed product for totally different projects.

  4. Great LO! Love Disney!

  5. love the basic grey! great layaout

Leave a Reply

