Product Review: Tim Holtz Grid Blocks

When I started stamping a few months ago I had a couple of blocks, a 3×3, 1×1, and 2×3. It didn’t take too long for me to add a 1×6 block. I then bought Lawn Fawn’s Say Cheese stamps, but I didn’t have a block big enough for the Polaroid. I could have bought a 4×6 block, but I couldn’t find one I was happy with. I then saw these wonderful blocks posted on Tim Holtz’s blog. There are 9 blocks in this set ranging from 1×2 to 5×8. I don’t think I’ll ever need to buy another block. Another bonus is that these are only 1/8th of an inch thick so they travel and store in just a fraction of the space 9 regular blocks. I feel with these being so thin I have better control over the stamps compared to other blocks. since these have a grid on them it’s easy to line up my stamps. I bought mine a local scrapbook store for $21,95. You can find them online at several stores: Stampers Anonymous  Simon Says Stamp (which as of 9/11 has them on sale for $18.66). You can also sometimes find these on ebay, but be careful as I’ve seen quite a few people selling a 5 pack of just smaller blocks for around $10.

Thanks for reading and happy crafting! ❤ Ann

Leave a comment

Filed under Product Review, stamping

Leave a Reply

