Mixing old and new: Meeting Mickey

Today I share a simple layout. I used an old Basic Grey 6×6 pad I had sitting around, the Boxer collection. I took 4 papers and punched the scalloped border on the 4

of them and layered them. I attached the 4×6 photo at the top and added the title and twine with a button and a bow. I used my old Autumn Leaves journaling stamps and some Jenni Bowlin ink to create the journaling block. I then wrote out my journaling that reads: Meeting Mickey at Disneyland was one of my must dos. We went to meet first thing in the morning and had an hour long wait. He was unenergectic that day & he looks weird without his hat, but I can say I met him. Dec 2010.   The All Smiles and smiling faces are Lawn Fawn stamps (Say Cheese too and Sophie’s Sentiments)

It’s a layout that mixes my old supplies (BG papers, AL stamps, and letter stickers) with some of my newer supplies (border punches, twine, and Lawn Fawn Stamps)

Thanks for reading & happy crafting ❤ Ann

3 Comments

Filed under 8.5x11, Disney

3 responses to “Mixing old and new: Meeting Mickey

  1. Turned out great! I am using my 6×6 pads more and more! Love the larger prints when they are scaled down. So much easier to work with. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. What a fun page! I love it. So different from the typical Disney layout.

  3. Great LO! We just got back from WDW! LOVE Mickey!

Leave a Reply

