Stamping: Minibook

When I joined Studio AE last month I had plans brewing in my head for how I was going to use those stamps. I wanted to do a minibook and use some of my favorite Disney photos, but the problem came down to journaling. Who do I journal to? I spent maybe a week trying to figure that out, and decided to journal to someone who hadn’t visited the parks. I included some of my thoughts and memories but also the stuff I knew I wanted to remember 50 years down the road. That the monorail only covers 15 miles right now, that Hollywood Studios had undergone a name change, that Epcot currently has 9 future world pavilions and 11 countries.

So when the stamps came in the mail yesterday I got right to work. I pulled out my Jenni Bowlin inks (Spiced Tin, Lemon Drops, Seed Packet, and Chili Powder) some white cardstock (bazzill) and a scrap of Kraft (bazzill)  I printed my journaling on the white cardstock trimmed the paper to 5.5×3 and then stamped the word that worked best with that photo under in different colors until I reached the bottom. It took about an hour to do all the stamping, and for my first real stamping project I’m quite happy with it.

Without further adu the minibook: (the title does use some Echo Park stickers and a pen)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Comments

Filed under Disney, stamping

3 responses to “Stamping: Minibook

  1. Brenda (2ps:elleceebee)

    Very cool! I haven’t been to Disney since 1989 or 1990. Seeing your photos kind of makes me want to go see how much has changed, especially now that Star Tours is back at Disneyland

  2. Great job Ann. Love the big photos at the bottom of the pages.

  3. What a fantastic mini! Love the consistent design with the pics on the bottom and journaling on top, and love the fun typography!

Leave a Reply

