Memorial Day Cards

It’s not really a holiday you send cards for, but I thought why not make some. I’m really enjoying making cards. I just bought my first bottle of misting spray and I was looking for a project to use it on. So I thought Memorial Day cards were perfect as I got a blue, and a great blue at that. It’s Tim Holtz Sailboat Blue.  I’m still figuring out how to mist properly as you can tell with my cards.  The outside a great like mist, but the inside, well I made it work.

 The outside has a star border that I cut with my Silhouette and bought from the Silhouette Store. The inside has this quote ” Let every nation know, whether it wishes us well or ill, that we shall pay any price, bear any burden, meet any hardship, support any friend, oppose any foe to assure the survival and the success of liberty. -John F. Kennedy ”  I placed it on a piece of red so that it wouldn’t be so harsh against the blue.

The cards are simple, but what’s a Memorial Day card supposed to look like?

Thanks for reading and happy crafting! ❤ Ann

Leave a comment

Filed under Card

Leave a Reply

