Clean & Simple

When asked what my style is I sometimes have a hard time with it. I normally joke to myself that it’s “flat” I’ve never used that many 3-D embellishments, but I think it’s a I have a hard time spending 1/4 of my budget on a package of cute embellishments. When for that same price I could buy 5 sheets of patterned paper. (I love paper) I’ve always loved paper and playing with mixing and matching colors, patterns, and styles.  I spent a bit of time this past week looking at the layouts I created this year. Almost all of them had a running theme they were clean and simple. It was a layout that I could look at and everything seemed to focus on the photo or the story that it was supposed to tell. That’s why I scrapbook to share my photos with the next generation, and well I need to do something with the 20gb of photos I take per trip.

This layout for example. Which might be my favorite layout I’ve done (but I think that changes every few weeks, but this one is top 5 all time for sure) It’s simple, it showcases the amazing photo taken by Matt at Dim Horizon Studio and expresses my style.

Thanks for reading & Happy Crafting!

Products used: Bazzill Lily White (cardstock), Echo Park Be Mine (Patterned Paper), Arctic Frog (Rubon Title), Cosmo Cricket (Button), American Crafts (Ribbon), Adirondack Snow Cap (Paint), Dim Horizon Studio (Photo)

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 8.5x11

Leave a Reply

