Struggles

This layout, well I should say photo has been sitting on my desk begging to be scrapped for the past week. My DH and his brother laughing about something. I wasn’t there and he doesn’t remember. I had tried to scrap it several times and every time I didn’t feel it looked right.  Well today I installed photoshop and started to learn to use it, thinking that would solve my problem maybe I could print it in a different size or effect. Well My plan was print it in 4×8 and then some primary colored pp in stripes under it and call it Laugh (because no one remembers why) Well I came across the sheet of We R Memory Keepers paper with tons of words and it just seemed to work and the border sheet and quote seems so much like them Who knows maybe that’s what they were saying when they started laughing, but I’d guess not. It didn’t look finished. So I cut a 2×8 strip of pp from the collection put 1.5 on top and .5 at the bottom to finish it off. Added a few brads to a few of the words and finally after a week of it sitting on my desk I can file it away.

 

Do you ever find some photos harder to scrapbook then others? What do you do to overcome it?

 

Thanks for reading & Happy Crafting! ~Ann

2 Comments

Filed under 8.5x11

2 responses to “Struggles

  1. What a great LO! I love those colors with the kraft background, ant it came out very masculine. Some pics are definitely harder to scrap. Personally, I just keep piling stuff onto my LO until I run out of space LOL

  2. lynn

    adorable. i love the clean lines.

Leave a Reply

