February layout a day challenge

I’m challenging myself to create a layout a day in February.  I’m going to do my best to share them here at least once a week, but if I do one I really want to showcase it’ll get it’s own post.

<3 Your Jokes LayoutJournaling reads: You tell bad jokes a lot. Sometimes I’m nice and give you a courtesy laugh and other times, well most I just laugh and try to pretend I didn’t know you or hear it. Rarely when you’ve told a joke a few too many times you get an eyeroll. But no matter what I love you. ~Ann 2/2011

Products used:

CS: Bazzill

PP: Scenic Route, Pebbles

Stickers: Doodlebug

Flowers: Prima

Pen: EK Sucess

Photo: Dim Horizon Studio

The layout was simple to create I drew a border on the 8.5×11 kraft. I cut the trees paper to 8×10.5 and attached it. The photo is 3.75×5.75 with a 4×6 photo mat. The journaling block is 3×4, but I started with a 3×12 and trimmed it when I was done journaling and then created the title block to fit along side. The Primas are inked and a small gemstone placed inside.

Thanks for reading & happy crafting!

Leave a comment

Filed under 8.5x11

Leave a Reply

